Lower School:

Pre-School - Grade 5

Lower School in France is called École primaire and it is divided into two levels: a three-year course of École maternelle which includes Pre-School, Pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten (Petite section, Moyenne section and Grande section), followed by a five-year course of École élémentaire formed by Grades 1 through 5 (Cours préparatoire or CP, Cours élémentaire première et deuxième années or CE1 and CE2, and Cours moyen première et deuxième années or CM1 and CM2).


The French curriculum is organized as a series of multi-year cycles during which students acquire specific knowledge and demonstrate given competencies. This concept acknowledges that learning occurs in a different way, and at a different pace, for every child.

Maternelle:  Pre-School - Kindergarten

Elementary:  Grades 1 - 5


  • Affiliations:
  • Connect With Us:
powered by finalsite